Home | Contact Us | FAQ | Search & Site Map | Link to Us
Sign In | Join | Other 45 Sites in Network
Home
Discussion GroupsGeneral TopicsCat AnecdotesHealth and BehaviorRescue
CatKB.com
Contact UsLink To UsSearch & Site Map

Cat Forum / Health and Behavior / November 2003

Tip: Looking for answers? Try searching our database.

Moving Soon? Try Mover MAX!

Thread view: 
Enable EMail Alerts  Start New Thread
Thread rating: 
Mover MAX - 14 Nov 2003 02:25 GMT
Looking for high quality Moving Company Services?

Try Mover MAX and get

FREE Estimates From Moving Companies!

Visit http://www.movermax.com

iy
C62DSKCV
Bob Blaylock - 14 Nov 2003 03:20 GMT
 I wish this spammer...
   Would move off the Internet...
     And just go to Hell.

 Complaints to:  abuse@...
                             domainsbyproxy.com
                             idstelcom.com
                             epik.net
                             bellsouth.net

 They also seem to have a toll-fee voice number at 800-473-1759 and a
toll-free fax number at 800-473-1760.  I bet they'd like to hear from
you (at their expense) what you think of them polluting your favourite
newsgroups with this crap.  (Hint:  Black pages with white lettering
have a greater impact on their fax machine.)

Signature

I hate spam, but that isn't really part of my email
address.  Remove the string "HatesSpam" from this email
address before you use it:  BobHatesSpam@Blaylock.to

Ever wonder what it'd be like to be a blood-sucking parasite?
http://tinyurl.com/7wxk

Ted Rosenberg - 14 Nov 2003 15:01 GMT
I spoke to Mover Max
They are NOT POSTING THIS SPAM

Mover Max is the dictum of a DOS attack, and malicious spamming in their
name - they are doing everything they can do to stop it
their email and website are flooded to the point that they are almost
out of business, and they don't even know who or why

They said that we should continue to complain to bellsouth, but to
please note that THEY are not originating the spam, and they don't know
who is.

>   I wish this spammer...
>     Would move off the Internet...
>       And just go to Hell.
<snip
Magic Mood Jeep? - 14 Nov 2003 16:39 GMT
Whoever it is on bellsouth.net, which is where I forwarded their offending
SPAM.
Signature

The ONE and ONLY
lefthanded-pathetic-paranoid-psychotic-sarcastic-wiseass-ditzy former-blonde
in Bloomington! (And proud of it, too)?
http://www.geocities.com/the_magic_mood_jeep/
http://community.webshots.com/user/mgcmdjeep

> I spoke to Mover Max
> They are NOT POSTING THIS SPAM
[quoted text clipped - 12 lines]
> >       And just go to Hell.
> <snip
Gary Woods - 14 Nov 2003 19:03 GMT
>Mover Max is the dictum of a DOS attack, and malicious spamming in their
>name - they are doing everything they can do to stop it
>their email and website are flooded to the point that they are almost
>out of business, and they don't even know who or why

I assume yoy meant "victim;" in some circles this is known as a "Joe Job"
(It's a long story).  Bellsouth has the ability to figure out who actually
posted this, since it was posted through their NNTP server.  Unfortunately
they're well-known as
spam-supporters
spam-tolerant
incompetent.

Take your pick; they're the phone company; they don't care.

Gary Woods AKA K2AHC- PGP key on request, or at www.albany.net/~gwoods
Zone 5/6 in upstate New York, 1200' elevation. NY WO G
Ted Rosenberg - 14 Nov 2003 21:24 GMT
yes, I obviously mistyped SOMETHING there, and it either was that, or
the spell checker "corrected" it

>>Mover Max is the dictum of a DOS attack, and malicious spamming in their
>>name - they are doing everything they can do to stop it
[quoted text clipped - 13 lines]
> Gary Woods AKA K2AHC- PGP key on request, or at www.albany.net/~gwoods
> Zone 5/6 in upstate New York, 1200' elevation. NY WO G
Luvskats00 - 14 Nov 2003 04:14 GMT
Send email back to this company so they know that they will lose customers when
they spam with their crap.
 
Sign In
Join
My Latest Posts
My Monitored Threads
My Blog
My Photo Gallery
My Profile
My Homepage

Start New Thread
Enable EMail Alerts
Rate this Thread



©2008 Advenet LLC   Privacy Policy - Terms of Use
This website includes both content owned or controlled by Advenet as well as content owned or controlled by third parties.