>>> It's Julie here... And boy I have some huge
>>> news to share with you!
>> I already know what it is... you're a spammer! Good bye.
> See what I mean about the gmail domain?
Actually posted from RoadRunner:
> NNTP-Posting-Host: 67.8.28.235
OrgName: Road Runner HoldCo LLC
OrgID: RRSW
Address: 13241 Woodland Park Road
City: Herndon
StateProv: VA
PostalCode: 20171
Country: US
ReferralServer: rwhois://ipmt.rr.com:4321
NetRange: 67.8.0.0 - 67.11.255.255
> It's gotten much worse since school let out for summer.
That's not a student prank, it's somebody running a crooked business.
Remember ANYBODY can put a gmail address in the header. It's got
nothing to do with where the article was posted from. In this case
it was posted via Google Groups, but the spammer used a RoadRunner
account to do it. RoadRunner knows where to find them - and would
have to tell the IRS, if somebody felt like getting the spammer
investigated for their undeclared income.
============== j-c ====== @ ====== purr . demon . co . uk ==============
Jack Campin: 11 Third St, Newtongrange EH22 4PU, Scotland | tel 0131 660 4760
<http://www.purr.demon.co.uk/jack/> for CD-ROMs and free | fax 0870 0554 975
stuff: Scottish music, food intolerance, & Mac logic fonts | mob 07800 739 557