Home | Contact Us | FAQ | Search & Site Map | Link to Us
Sign In | Join | Other 45 Sites in Network
Home
Discussion GroupsGeneral TopicsCat AnecdotesHealth and BehaviorRescue
CatKB.com
Contact UsLink To UsSearch & Site Map

Cat Forum / Cat Anecdotes / March 2004

Tip: Looking for answers? Try searching our database.

petmeds.com ?

Thread view: 
Enable EMail Alerts  Start New Thread
Thread rating: 
Steve Touchstone - 25 Mar 2004 06:12 GMT
Just wondering if anyone here has tried this company, or any of the
other online pet pharmacy?

The reason I'm asking is that someone here, don't remember who,
mentioned the group alt.med.veterinary recently. I discovered it's
available from my server, so for the past couple days I've been
lurking there. Someone there wondered why their vet didn't want them
to get the med from petmeds. I've only read about a half dozen replies
so far, but the respondents are almost universal in their criticism of
petmeds.

Lucky for me the only meds my crew get is Revolution, and it's
available low cost from a local non-profit clinic, so it's not that I
need something, I'm just wondering. I tried google, but just got back
lots of ads, nothing critical.
Signature

Steve Touchstone,
faithful servant of Sammy, Little Bit and Rocky

stouchst@JUNKsirinet.net [remove Junk for email]
Home Page: http://www.sirinet.net/~stouchst/index.html
Cat Pix: http://www.sirinet.net/~stouchst/animals.html

Hopitus2 - 25 Mar 2004 06:56 GMT
No-brainer re your vet: he can't sell you a med @ *his* price if you get it
from online! AFA
reliability of PetMeds, I found it among whole bunches of offshore hoomin Rx
sources, of which I'm kinda suspicious. Not the Canadian ones, the
others....far east, etc. I have heard they use *remailers* here in the
States so you'll get a US postmark, possibly also to bypass postal
scrutiny.......but who knows what you'll be getting sent? In ads, which I
read carefully, of foreign Rx suppliers (both catering to people w/o Rx's
and people with Rx's) I detected many false or misleading or downright wrong
drug descriptions.....and I'm not even a nurse, as you know, just an xray
tech. No use scrutinizing drugs-definitions for animals; they have different
names than hoomin-use drugs.

: Just wondering if anyone here has tried this company, or any of the
: other online pet pharmacy?
[quoted text clipped - 11 lines]
: need something, I'm just wondering. I tried google, but just got back
: lots of ads, nothing critical.
StocksRus? - 25 Mar 2004 12:41 GMT
> Just wondering if anyone here has tried this company, or any of the
> other online pet pharmacy?
[quoted text clipped - 11 lines]
> need something, I'm just wondering. I tried google, but just got back
> lots of ads, nothing critical.

I use them for Frontline. Saves me a few bucks and it's always here in
about three of four days.

Signature

StocksRus?

Victor Martinez - 25 Mar 2004 14:06 GMT
We get Revolution (we're overdue, btw, need to dose the kids this week)
from petscriptions.com

Signature

Victor Martinez
Owned and operated by the Fantastic Seven (TM)
Send your spam here: uce@ftc.gov
Email me here: pistorLITTER@BOXaustin.rr.com

Christine Burel - 25 Mar 2004 15:47 GMT
I get Cosequin for Cats from www.vetmeddirect.com (4-pack for approx $60)
and I get the Feliway diffuser refills (approx $16 apiece) and Feliway spray
bottles (approx $16) from www.valleyvet.com.  I've not tried the folks
you've mentioned.  I think someone here has ordered from the compounding
pharmacy at www.drsfosterssmith.com.
Christine
> Just wondering if anyone here has tried this company, or any of the
> other online pet pharmacy?
[quoted text clipped - 11 lines]
> need something, I'm just wondering. I tried google, but just got back
> lots of ads, nothing critical.
Mary Pelis - 25 Mar 2004 17:28 GMT
> Just wondering if anyone here has tried this company, or any of the
> other online pet pharmacy?

I use them for HeartGuard and have had no problems.

Mary
JoJo - 26 Mar 2004 01:37 GMT
I've used petmeds for Advantage, but have since found it cheaper on ebay
(it's the real deal by the way, not a knock off).  He also sells frontline.
I did find one place on the web less expensive then the guy on ebay, but he
kills you w/shipping charges.  Ebay guy if you buy more than one product,
flat rate shipping.  This other guy charged for every item.  $5 for first
and additional $ for everything after.

I've investigated a few other sites too.  If anyone is interested in my
"findings" I can email (on my website)
you the excel spreadsheet w/the links.  (I'm anal, what can I say).

If anyone is interested in checking out the guy on ebay, click on my link
below, scroll all the way to the bottom, I have him linked in.

JoJo
http://home.comcast.net/~zookeepr/fosters.html

> Just wondering if anyone here has tried this company, or any of the
> other online pet pharmacy?
[quoted text clipped - 11 lines]
> need something, I'm just wondering. I tried google, but just got back
> lots of ads, nothing critical.
LOL - 26 Mar 2004 07:54 GMT
> Just wondering if anyone here has tried this company, or any of the
> other online pet pharmacy?
[quoted text clipped - 11 lines]
> need something, I'm just wondering. I tried google, but just got back
> lots of ads, nothing critical.

I usually get the boys' Frontline and Feliway from biovets.com, but
haven't ordered any other meds online.  Mike's Tapazole comes from a
compounding pharmacy here in Georgia; it doesn't seem to have a
website.  Vets like to sell the meds themselves to make a profit, I
imagine.

------
Krista
 
Sign In
Join
My Latest Posts
My Monitored Threads
My Blog
My Photo Gallery
My Profile
My Homepage

Start New Thread
Enable EMail Alerts
Rate this Thread



©2009 Advenet LLC   Privacy Policy - Terms of Use
This website includes both content owned or controlled by Advenet as well as content owned or controlled by third parties.